Molly’s World

Just another St. Bernard blogging about life…

Well, I guess I’m in the doghouse again…

Posted by mollybrown08 on July 17, 2008

Well, as I’ve said before, I’m a friendly and energetic dog, and sometimes I DO overdo it…this time I’ve injured one of my peeps again, and I’m really feeling BLUE over it…

I’m not sure how it really happened;  my “back-up” person, Irene, is out of town (she’s really Willow’s person), and my full-time person, Etta (got this straight???) was taking me for my usual walk.  Well, I heard some voices, and realized that they were my neighbors and friends, Gwen and John, so I figured that they would certainly want to see me and I guess Etta got her hand all tangled up in the leash, and now she has a swollen and bruised up knuckle, and Auntie Frank says that my peeps should get rid of me because I get out of control, but, gee!!!!  True, I did get a BIT overenthusiastic and start pulling like a sled dog in heat, but, hey, my intentions were good….THEY’LL NEVER GET RID OF ME…I’M TOO LOVABLE!!  (I hope)

Meanwhile, back-up peep is in a place that is being called Austin by the grownups, and from the pictures that have been sent back, there are bats there.  Why would someone leave me to go and see bats?  She’s going to see bloggers, too, but I don’t know what those are, so I’ll have to wait and give my opinion on those later; there are no pictures available yet on those things.  Austin is supposed to be very hot, so I wouldn’t like it anyway…I like it here, but I like it better when both of my peeps are here.  I really will try to be a better dog – right now, Cesar Milan would hate me!

It’s a dilemma; I’ve been through training twice, and I’m really wanting to be nice and to please, but I just love people and dogs and meeting new friends, and sometimes I just get carried away.  Most people are so happy and surprised when I come bounding up to them that it just makes it all the better, so I keep on doing it.  One or two haven’t liked it, but I forget that all too soon.

I guess I’m just a fool for love….

2 Responses to “Well, I guess I’m in the doghouse again…”

  1. Rusty the Corgi said

    Sorry to hear you are in the doghouse again, Molly. It must have something to due with the placement of the planets as I also am in the doghouse. Yesterday morning I rode with my two people on their weekly grocery shopping trip. My sidekick, Sebastian, did not want to go and stayed in the coach, and maybe I should have also.

    While they were in store at the second stop I decided to try something in a box from the first stop. I do love to chew cardboard and paper and it all looked so good and I had not even had breakfast yet. Well, I started chewing the cardboard container of the eggs and I ate about 6 or 7 of the eggs. WOW, I really got in trouble when they returned to the truck. They told me I could no longer go shopping with them if they are going to more than one store. Then to add insult to injury, I had the green apple quick step that evening. I sure am glad I was outside and free to wander across the drive of the RV Park to handle my business. At least this was not as bad as when I ate the loaf of Italian bread about six weeks ago. Ooooooooooh, I thought I was going to die on that one, not to mention by arthritis bothering me. For a moment I thought they were going to send me home to Texas. So I guess I will not be included in those shopping trips anymore this summer.

  2. Auntie Frank said

    Ms Molly, your Auntie Frank doesn’t really
    want them to get rid of you. I was upset that
    you get so excited and the one walking you
    ends up getting hurt. (Myself included having
    had a shoulder and back sprain from one of
    your exuberant boundings but I’m fine now)
    You are just going to have to learn to always
    act like the sweet lady you are.

Leave a Reply

 
